Skip to main content

UF/IFAS Human Resources, Diversity and Inclusion

UF/IFAS Human Resources, Diversity and Inclusion

IFAS Diversity & Inclusion

Search Advocate

The IFAS SVP AND the IFAS Deans also require you to utilize the Search Advocate Program.

Please review the list of Search Advocates and select the name of an advocate to be added as a guest to your search process.

Each Search Advocate is a consultant/participant who advances inclusive excellence by asking questions to help committee members test their thinking, identifying and promoting practices that advance diversity and social justice, and minimizes the impacts of cognitive and structural biases. As external committee members, advocates are able to explore assumptions, norms, and practices that an internal member might not question. The search advocate plays a vital role in position development, recruitment, screening, interviews, references, evaluation, and integration of the new faculty or staff member into the institution. In partnership with the search chair, search committee members, and hiring official, the search advocate affirms a commitment to inclusive excellence.

IFAS Search Advocates

NameEmail
Broaddus, Brent E: 100 broaddus@ufl.edu
Davis, James Edward,Jr E:100 dvisshdn@ufl.edu 
Diem, Keith T:20 E:80 keithdiem@ufl.edu 
DiGennaro, Peter T:30 R:70 pdigennaro@ufl.edu 
Farina, Lisa Lee   farinal@ufl.edu 
Kadyampakeni, Davie M  R:70 E:30  dkadyampakeni@ufl.edu 
Klinger, Kimberly K    kimby@ufl.edu  
Mcauslane, Heather J  T:10 R:90  hjmca@ufl.edu  
Montazeri, Naim  T:40 R:60  nmontazeri@ufl.edu  
Moores, Nancy Ann  E:100  nmoores@ufl.edu  
Pabon, Eva M  E:100  epabon5@ufl.edu  
Reisinger, AJ  R:40 E:60   reisingera@ufl.edu  
Roberts, Grady  T:50 R:50  groberts@ufl.edu  
Rowland, Diane L  T:60 R:40  dlrowland@ufl.edu  
Sarkhosh, Ali R:40 E:60 sarkhosha@ufl.edu
Suarez, Cecilia E  T:75 R:25  suarez@ufl.edu  
Valencia, Laura  E:100  lauraval@ufl.edu  
White, Ethan P  T:30 R:70  ethanwhite@ufl.edu